Week 2

Sustainability…

That is the main topic we will be following this semester. Now you may ask, what is sustainability? And to be honest I asked the same thing. According to the oxford dictionary, sustainability is the Avoidance of the depletion of natural resources in order to maintain an ecological balance.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eec0UYGIeo4

According to the personal footprint calculator it would take 3.5 planet earths to maintain everyone if they lived the same way I did! I was so shocked getting that result. I’ll make sure I post a screenshot on this post of my results. I think this lecture came just in time! I need to change the way I’m living in order to preserve the earth for the future generations to come. Later on I’m hoping on finding ways to change how I live and them methods will be posted on here so I can share my discoveries with you, the reader.IMG_0760

Leave a Reply

